Mamavation Monday…Being Bad

OK, I have a confession to make. I’ve been being really, really bad when it comes to food. You don’t even want to know what our Christmas menu sounds like. I have been keeping up with the #12daysoffitmas challenges, and I think that’s what has kept me able to fit into my pants–albeit with sucking it in as I button them.

My plan is to drink a lot of water today and tomorrow, cut back on indulging in *everything* I see, and then get back on track for the 26th.

That’s all I’ve got for today–it’s a very short day, because we have a very long schedule of movie watching, game playing, and cookie baking for Santa. Don’t worry, Daddy will be eating those cookies. I have to draw the line somewhere!

If you are in the mood for a Christmas giveaway, stop by my writing blog, Lady Scribes. I am hosting author Rachelle McCalla today, and she is giving away a copy of her latest novel!

http://ladyscribes.blogspot.com/2012/12/an-interview-with-love-inspired-author.html

Leave a Reply

