Mamavation Monday: I Wanna Go to Boot Camp

Hi everyone,

So I finally bit the bullet and decided to apply for Mamavation Boot Camp. You can hear about my struggles with my weight, my rock bottom moments, and the perils of “Writer’s Bum” in my application video. I should warn you that I’m not wearing makeup and I look about half past dead. Go easy on me; my husband had surgery on Friday and I have been taking care of him and my daughter non-stop for 3 days. ๐Ÿ™‚

On the other hand, this is pretty much what I look like after finishing a book, in case you wondered.

If, even after seeing me without makeup, you want to show support for me in this endeavor, simply tweet the following message:

Hey @bookieboo! I want @lilygeorge2 to be the next #Mamavation Mom. She has my support! http://bit.ly/aorv3Y

I appreciate your support.

This past week, I made my goal of going to Curves 3 days out of the week. This week, my plan is to stick with Curves 3 days and try eating a healthy lunch. I always have time for breakfast, but never enough time for a decent lunch. The result: by 3:15pm I am scrunging in my ashtry for loose change and heading to the vending machine.ย By 5:00pm, I am ready to eat my own arm. So we’ll see if eating a proper lunch makes the difference.

ย Here I go!

This post is sponsored by Doctor Gย and hosted by Mamavation โ€“ a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and Iโ€™m writing this to be entered into a giveaway. ๐Ÿ™‚

8 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday: I Wanna Go to Boot Camp

  1. Yay for deciding to apply! That is the first step, it’s truly life changing!
    Good luck & you have my support!!
    p.s great job getting to curves this week! your goals for this week look great!

Leave a Reply

